Welcome to Southampton Sea Cadets

Based in Bitterne Manor, Southampton. T.S. Southampton is an active Sea Cadet Unit with around 25  Cadets and 12 members of Staff.

 

 

The Sea Cadets is a nationwide voluntary youth organisation, open to young people aged 12 to 18 and with Junior Sections open to those of 10 to 12 years of age, run by enthusiastic adult volunteers.
We currently have vacancies in both the Junior and Senior sections so why not come along with a parent/guardian to see what we are all about,first have a look at the site and then give us a call to arrange a visit

 

 

The Junior Section meets Monday evening 1900 to 2130.

The Senior Section meets Monday and Thursday evening 1900 to 2130.

The Band meets Tuesdays 1900-2100

 

Southampton Sea Cadets will teach you about boating and the naval way of life, but it will also teach you teamwork, comradeship and a range of lifeskills that will stay with you forever...

Dates for your Diary
April 2012                                 
Sunday 15/04/2012           Colour Party Training         Unit
Wednesday 25/04/2012     .22 Shooting Evening          Tipnor Ranges
May 2012                             
Saturday 05/05/2012             Boat Handling Practice    Unit
Sunday 06/05/2012                District Boat Handling Comp Shamrock Quay
Saturday 12/05/2012                HambleRiverRaid   Hamble Quay
Saturday 19/05/2012                District Sailing Regatta    SABs
Saturday 19/05/2012                RFAReunionDinner       De Vere Hotel (Evening Only)
Sunday 20/05/2012                  District Rowing Regatta     SABs
Saturday 26/05/2012                  Tri Service Athletics    (Cadets who volunteer only)
Sat – Sun 26 – 27/05/2012         D of E Practice Expedition  New Forest
Wednesday 30/05/2012              .22 Shooting Evening  TipnorRanges
June 2012
Sunday 10/06/2012                    District Paddlesport Regatta   SalisburyUnit
Sat – Sun 23-24/06/2012            D of E Bronze Expedition     New Forest
Wednesday 27/06/2012              .22 Shooting Evening           TipnorRanges
Thursday 21/06/2012                  Shipping Festival          Winchester Cathedral
Saturday 30/06/2012                  Bag Packing – Fundraising      Asda Totton
July 2012
Sunday 01/07/2012                    Area Regatta         SABs
Sunday 08/07/2012                    Race for Life         SouthamptonCommon
Sunday 08/07/2012                    Area Paddlesport Regatta     Reading
August 2012
Saturday 04/08/2012                  District Afloat Fun Day    Christchurch
Sunday 19/08/2012                    Dieppe Parade     St Mary’s Extra Cemetery
Thursday 23/08/2012                  ATTI Inspections                Unit
September 2012
Sunday 02/09/2012                    Merchant Navy Day Parade    SouthamptonCityCentre
Fri-Sun 31/08-02/09/2012            Cadet MACT (weekend 1)    Longmoor Camp
Wednesday 05/09/2012              .22 Shooting Evening               TipnorRanges
Sunday 09/09/2012                    Area Band Competition            ChathamMaritime
Friday 14/09/2012                      Southampton Boat Show Opens      Southampton
Sunday 16/09/2012                    District Swimming Competition        Bovington Camp
Sunday 23/09/2012                    Southampton Boat Show Closes        Southampton
Fri-Sun 21-23/09/2012                Cadet MACT (weekend 2)               Longmoor Camp
Wednesday 26/09/2012              .22 Shooting Evening                       TipnorRanges
October 2012
Sunday 07/10/2012                    Area Swimming Competition      Sandhurst
Wednesday 10/10/2012              UNIT REVIEW                              Unit
Wednesday 10/10/2012              .22 Shooting Evening                  TipnorRanges
Sunday 28/10/2012                    District 5 a side Football              HMS Collingwood
Wednesday 31/10/2012              .22 Shooting Evening                   TipnorRanges
November 2012
Fri-Sun 02-04/11/2012                MAST                                            Longmoor Camp
Saturday 10/11/2012                  Poppy Day                                    SouthamptonCityCentre
Sunday 11/11/2012                    Remembrance Day Parade           Southampton Cenotaph
Wednesday 14/11/2012              .22 Shooting Evening                   TipnorRanges
Fri-Sun 23-25/11/2012                District Training Course               Longmoor Camp
Wednesday 28/11/2012              .22 Shooting Evening                   TipnorRanges
December 2012
Wednesday 05/12/2012              .22 Shooting Evening                     TipnorRanges
Sunday 09/12/2012                    District .22 Shooting Competition  TipnorRanges
Tuesday 11/12/2012                   Royal Marines Band Concert           Southampton Guildhall

 

Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact
Patron: HM The Queen
A charity registered in England and Wales 313013 and in Scotland SC037808